Regular Meetings

8:30 a.m

1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month

100 Courthouse Sq Fiscal Court Room 2nd floor of the Historic Court House
Franklin, KY 42134

Fiscal Court meetings are open to the public.


Type of Goverment

Simpson County Fiscal Court is the governing body for Simpson County. It is comprised of the Judge / Executive, who serves as the head of the executive branch of county government, and four magistrates, who are elected to represent individual districts within the county and act as the county’s legislative branch. The county attorney serves in a Advisor capacity 

Magistrate Duties

Magistrates are elected officials whose terms last 4 years. Their administrative duties include caring for:

  • Bridges
  • County Roads
  • Levy of Property Taxes
  • Property

The magistrates possess official power only during Fiscal Court meetings.


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Mason Barnes

County Judge Exective

Sam Phillips

County Attorney

Scott Poston

North District Magistrate

Myron Thurman

South District Magistrate

Marty Chandler

East District Magistrate

Jeffery Burr

West District Magistrate

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window